Zodiac Signs and Their Meanings: A Complete Guide | EverydayResources.com

Health & Home|Recreation & Leisure

Zodiac Signs and Their Meanings: A Complete Guide

Whether you’re the type of person to believe in astrology or not, you may believe what your zodiac sign says about you, especially when you come across the weekly zodiac section in a newspaper or your favorite magazine. There are 12 signs in total, and your birth date determines your zodiac. To find out yours and know the true meaning behind it, read further below.

1. Aries (March 21 – April 19)

The Aries sign is symbolized by a ram, highlighting a fiery feature in every Aries. People with this sign are athletic, dynamic, and want to be winners at all times. An Aries loves being part of the trend and never wants anything of a lower position.

2. Taurus (April 20-May 20)

Taurus is among the stubborn zodiac signs but still retains a cool aura. This sign is represented by a bull with Venus, the ruling planet. Taureans are known to enjoy art and love luxuries. At the same time, they are super loyal. Taureans take their time and never like to rush into things, no matter if there’s a deadline.

3. Gemini (May 21- June 20)

Gemini, also known as the air sign, includes talkative people who love sharing bits of their lives and live for communication. Despite being charming and flirty, Geminis can be reserved and shy as well. They love being social and choose a career that fills them with drive.

4. Cancer (June 21 – July 22)

Cancerians, represent a crab symbol, and they are among the most exaggerated and greatest dreamers of all the signs. They always prioritize those they love but have a very moody nature. From taking care of themselves to others, there are pros at doing it altogether.

5. Leo (July 23 – August 22)

The Leo Lions, ruled by the sun, symbolize generosity, optimism, and charisma. Their sign means they are well-motivated to follow their unique dreams and do whatever it takes to reach there. Leos have their frequent down moments when they cut themselves off. Nevertheless, they are the most devoted, adoring, funny, and loyal ones out there.

6. Virgo (August 23 – September 22)

Virgos represent the virgin and have detailed services and health-oriented traits. Virgos have a lot on their minds, requiring them to pour it out on a person or in a journal. Different than the other signs, everything has to be perfect, and they will do anything to help their loved ones.

7. Libra (September 23 – 0ctober 22)

Libras have the most indecisive and romantic nature of the signs, with a big interest in art. They are society’s social butterflies. They are true believers of romance, no matter how bad it gets a hold of them.

8. Scorpio (October 23 – November 21)

Scorpios, representing scorpions, have a mysterious and spiritual side to them. They love keeping things private and leading spiritual lives.

9. Sagittarius (November 22 – December 21)

Sagittarians have a life-loving personality and love adventures like touring, partying, and meeting new people. You will find them to be the funniest and most talented with unique quirks.

10. Capricorn December 22 – January 19)

Capricorns, represented by a goat, try to go as far as possible to reach a particular goal. They are known to be workaholics, but at the same time, hilarious and grounded.

11. Aquarius January 20 – February 8)

Aquarius, also known as the Water Bearers, is a cool and eccentric sign. They love influencing their society. Aquarians, maintain numerous platonic relationships and are very tech-savvy.

12. Pisces (February 19 – March 20)

Representing the fish symbol, Pisces take other people’s emotions into account at all times and are very emphatic and dreamy. Their sign means they are very sensitive and hopeless romantics but tend to heal themselves from trauma.


With the help of this zodiac sign guide, you can look for certain traits in people and try to guess their signs. It also gives you an opportunity to better understand why some people act the way they do.